When users create campaigns, there is the option to make the campaign Personal and/or Private.
A personal campaign is one where the funds raised will be for personal use e.g. buying a new watch.
A private campaign is a campaign that is only visible to the campaigners’ friends, or if shared by a link.
These options can only be chosen when a user is setting up a campaign and cannot be edited after the campaign is approved.